Skip to main content

Egyptian Hieroglyphics – Dendera

By Deniart Systems

Denise Koehler
Deniart Systems
Cast your stars like the ancient Pharaohs. Commonly known as the Zodiac of Dendera, this series is based on the symbols found on the roof of the temple at Dendera. It is believed that the Egyptians likely borrowed the signs of the zodiac from the Greeks, possibly in the Ptolemaic period. Containing 52 unique characters, the series includes the 12 zodiac signs, the 30 phases of the moon in its equatorial position, the Gods of the four winds, and the Gods of the five planets of Venus, Mercury, Mars, Saturn and Jupiter. NOTE: this font comes with an interpretation guide in pdf format.